This looks ominous

There’s scaffolding on the front of the library… either it’s for cleaning purposes, or my mural’s days are numbered as part of the Quad development. At first I thought the scaffolding was actually attached to the mural, which would be disastrous because there’s no way it would support the weight, but now I think the scaffolding has been arranged around the mural. It gives the pigeons a whole new angle from which to poop on it.

2 Responses to “This looks ominous”

  1. Will you have a chance to take the panels away before they are removed by construction workers? You could give them to the City Gallery, or something.

  2. I haven’t been consulted, I don’t know what’s happening, they’re secured beneath half a ton of metal piping as far as I know!

Comments are closed.

