Lots of screeching

I was walking home from Oriental Bay last night at about 10:30pm, and although there weren’t many people on the streets, I passed FOUR hen parties. There was some variation in the costumes, but the one thing they had in common is that everyone involved was staggering pissed. I mentioned this to a friend from South America, and she remarked that one of the reasons NZ women are heavy drinkers by international standards is that in many overseas countries, drunk women are much more likely to be attacked on the streets.

2 Responses to “Lots of screeching”

  1. Ha ha, I’m going to a hen’s night on Saturday! Don’t worry, I’ll be in Auckland so you won’t hear me screeching.

  2. You’d be fine, you’re about 5’10” and I suspect you’d have a vivid right hook.

Comments are closed.

