Welcome to your stark new reality

This is what the Quad looks like now, and pretty much what it’s going to look like for the rest of the year.

The same view in September 2009...

...and in 1998.

3 Responses to “Welcome to your stark new reality”

  1. So much less colourful. Did you salvage them all, or is VUWSA still being difficult?

  2. They’re all safely in my laundry, I wouldn’t mention it otherwise. I shifted the damn thing by hand with absolutely no help from the spoilt, indifferent children of VUWSA. In previous years they’ve at least leant me a van. I even had to borrow a trundler from someone else.

  3. VUWSA do nothing? I’m shocked. I made a point of checking the Quad on Monday; it looks very bleak… That is, more so; it’s hardly vibrant to begin with.

Comments are closed.

