“I don’t go to the theatre to see homosexuality, incest, and cannibalism. I can get all that at home.”

I was trying to work that great Alan Bennett quote into this cartoon (about Distraction Camp at BATS), but there wasn’t room.

3 Responses to ““I don’t go to the theatre to see homosexuality, incest, and cannibalism. I can get all that at home.””

  1. Are you sure that’s the quote? Is’nt it “rape, sodomy and drug addiction”? And wasn’t it Peter Cook?
    That said, BATS always appreciates the Jitterati plugs, so cheers again 🙂

  2. The exact line from Beyond the Fringe changed over the many years they performed the show, but that would explain why it was so hard to Google!

  3. David Thomsen Says:

    You were googling ‘homosexuality, incest and cannibalism’, and were expecting it to be easy?

Comments are closed.

