Pepper spray

I accidentally exploded a large chilli pepper by defrosting it in the microwave. After twenty seconds it went BOOM! I started laughing when I opened the door and saw what had happened – then suddenly had a long coughing fit when I inhaled the invisible capsaicins. My flatmate was on the phone in the lounge, and a minute later she started coughing as well, without knowing why.

I’m sure the knowledge of how to make other people cough in another room without knowing why will come in useful one day.

2 Responses to “Pepper spray”

  1. Rhinocrates Says:

    I can make myself cough if I stick a Q-tip in my left ear. Strangely it doesn’t work if I stick it in my right ear. I suppose if I put one on a long pole, poked it through the door and somehow managed to get it in someone else’s left ear at just the right angle, I could indeed make someone in another room cough… but yes, indeed, I think that you have made an important technological breakthrough in the field of making people in other rooms cough. Are sneezes and orgasms next on the R&D agenda?

  2. Not in the kitchen! Maybe your left ear is your reset button.

Comments are closed.

