Unexpected accessories

My English flatmate is off taking a squiz at the rest of the country, so for the next fortnight we have a very nice girl staying with us as a precursor to her moving out of home permanently. Unfortunately her boyfriend is taking full advantage of the situation (and who wouldn’t?) by staying over every night.

He’s a pleasant enough guy, so it could be worse. I had one flatmate whose boyfriend was a colossal racist, and another whose girlfriend walked around nude at night… that was terrible.

I think what annoys me about this new guy is that he’s a bloke – he’s loud, bluff and leaves the seat up. I don’t like blokes very much, I have absolutely nothing in common with them.

It might seem mean to complain; heĀ spends most of the day and all of the night here, getting a free dinner, shower and place to sleep. For the rest of us, it’s going to be an expensive stay.

Comments are closed.

