This actually simplifies my life

Well, I got home today to find a gaudily-wrapped bottle of wine on the kitchen bench and a letter on the noticeboard which informs us we have until the day before my birthday (and the day after the Rugby World Cup starts in Wellington, funnily enough) to get the hell out.

Apparently they’ve found a sucker who wants to buy the house and gut the interior, so at least we won’t be subjected to that ridiculous scenario where we move out for the whole of August while the flat is renovated. There’s no way we’ll be able to find a place in September, so it seems best to start looking now. It’s my ambition to establish a superflat with Anita filled only with people we know and trust. We’ve both had enough of dropkicks, putzes, louts, leeches, dinks, mooks, slobs, princesses and grotesque pig-like flatmates.

Now all I have to do is get hold of a heck of a lot of cardboard boxes.

2 Responses to “This actually simplifies my life”

  1. David Thomsen Says:

    Cardboard boxes like what we throw out a lot of?

    I also think you just listed the nine basic personality types.

  2. There may be a certain amount of crossover between the louts and slobs.

Comments are closed.

