The Expat’s Progress

 

The third exhibition piece, adapted from a presentation I gave for the NZ Cartoon Archive several years ago and later printed in Bristle #1, drawn during the most creative four-hour session in my life. This is an A3 print so the text is quite small.

I finished Stress Bunny as well, but I’m going to recut bits of it because I’m having trouble obtaining a clean enough print.

While I’ve been doing all of this, the atmosphere in my flat seems to have entered the lead-in-the-waterpipes stage. How could we possibly have a $280 power bill ($56 each)? Could it have something to do with putting towels in the dryer for two hours, and taking twenty-minute showers? Obviously Victoria University doesn’t teach causality anymore.

Comments are closed.

